Academic Board for Whitireia and WelTec 


Whitireia and WelTec Logos 

The Combined Academic Board of Whitireia and WelTec advises the Combined Council on matters relating to courses of study or training, awards and other academic matters. It is made up of the following members:

Chris Gosling, Chief Executive Whitireia and WelTec (Chairperson)

Dr Ruth Anderson, Director Academic (Deputy Chair)
Dr Leanne Ivil, Director Strategy, Performance and Improvement
Lawrence Arps, Director Teaching and Learning, Whitireia
Dr Julia Hennessy, Director Teaching and Learning, WelTec
Jeanette Grace, Dean, Te Wānanga Māori, Whitireia
Hinemoa Priest, Kaiwhakahaere Māori, WelTec
Helen Gardiner, Dean, Faculty of Trades and Services, Whitireia
Gerry McCullough, Dean, Faculty of Business, Whitireia
Neil McDonald, Head of School Construction, WelTec
Ben Shadbolt, Head of School Hospitality, WelTec
Dr Ruth Crawford, Whitireia Academic Staff Representative
Dr Mervyn Protheroe, WelTec Academic Staff Representative
Leba Leqakowailutu, Whitireia Student Representative
Nathan McGimpsey, WelTec Student Representative (acting)

Follow us on the web

Whitireia and WelTec have formed a strategic partnership to develop
a network of tertiary learning throughout the Wellington region.
Whitireia and WelTec partnership