Status of Whitireia campuses in the Wellington region as of Friday, 18 November 2016

Published on

Access to all Whitireia campuses has been restored for staff and students and classes resume on Monday 21 November. For Faculty of Health students, the exam timetable will be transferred to next week.

Due to earthquake damage, the library at our Porirua campus is closed until further notice. Students and staff can access library services from the Porirua Public Library.

Our library staff will be available to assist you during the Porirua Public Library opening hours as follows:

  • Monday 10am–5:30pm
  • Tuesday 10am–5:30pm
  • Wednesday 10am–5:30pm
  • Thursday 10am–8pm
  • Friday 10am–5:30pm
  • Saturday 10am–5pm and Sunday 12noon–4pm (depending on demand)

You can return print materials to the Student Hub at our Porirua campus or any SMART Library.

  • Hutt City Libraries: Eastbourne | Moera | Naenae | Petone | Stokes Valley | Taita | Wainuiomata | War Memorial
  • Kāpiti Coast District Libraries: Otaki | Paekakariki | Paraparaumu | Waikanae
  • Masterton District Library: Masterton
  • Porirua City Libraries: Cannons Creek | Porirua | Pukerua Bay | Titahi Bay | Whitby
  • Wellington Institute of Technology Learning Commons: Hospitality | Petone | Wellington

Students and staff who live in the Hutt Valley can access the WelTec Petone library, computers and study spaces. There will be Whitireia library staff at the WelTec Petone Campus library to assist Whitireia staff and students.

All electronic resources (databases and ebooks) are still available. Please contact library staff for assistance with using these.

The Student Hub at our Porirua campus is still available for student use and other spaces are being made available.